NEWS: Slade To Make Top 10

access_time 9 years ago

Slade who has been in charge at the O’s since April 2010 is currently 12th in the list of longest serving managers in England. However with Sir Alex Ferguson about to step aside at Manchester United and David Moyes set to take his place, the O’s boss will move up two places in the standings.

Furthermore media speculation about the futures of other managers above Slade in the list such as Roberto Martinez, Gus Poyet and Tony Pulis continue to gain momentum, meaning it is not unlikely that Slade could be well further into the top ten by the start of the 2013-14 season.
The current list:
1. Sir Alex Ferguson (Man Utd – 27 seasons)
2. Arsene Wenger (Arsenal – 17 seasons)
3. David Moyes (Everton – 11 seasons)
4. Tony Pulis (Stoke City – 7 seasons)
5. Paul Tisdale (Exeter City – 7 seasons)
6. Greg Abbott (Carlisle Utd – 5 seasons)
7. Chris Wilder (Oxford Utd – 5 seasons)
8. Nigel Clough (Derby County – 4 seasons)
9. Roberto Martinez (Wigan Athletic – 4 seasons) 
10. Gus Poyet (Brighton & Hove Albion – 4 seasons)
11. Mark Yates (Cheltenham Town – 4 seasons)
12. Russell Slade (Leyton Orient – 3 seasons)