GALLERY: Star Man 2013-14

access_time 7 years ago
SCOTT CUTHBERT was named the Leyton Orient Star Man for the 2013-14 season at the annual presentation dinner in Chigwell on Sunday night.
The event organised the Leyton Orient Supporters Club continues to go from strength to strength with more attendees than ever before this year. Guests were treated to a four course dinner and comedy from Bob Mills with all of the O’s players and staff attending also. 
The full list of winners at the 18th annual Star Man Awards Presentation Dinner held at the Prince Regent Hotel Chigwell on Sunday were as follows:
Captain’s Award (sponsored by Keithan Motor Services Ltd)  nominated by Nathan Clarke – Elliot Omosuzi
Away Player Award (sponsored by Anderson Travel Ltd) – Nathan Clarke
Performance Award (sponsored by Sean a& Abigail Kelly) – Dean Cox
Merit Award (runner up) (sponsored by The Mighty Oak Brewing Company) – Romain Vincelot
Star Man Award (sponsored by Autosure Ltd) – Scott Cuthbert
April Player of the Month Award went to Dean Cox
A special champagne presentation was made to David Mooney in recognition of his goal scoring achievements in 2013-14 for being the first O’s player to score 20 goals since Carl Griffiths in 1997/98.
Making special guest appearances were former O’s stars Peter Allen, Peter Braybrook, John Mackie, Terry McDonald, Kevin Dickenson, Terry Brisley, Phil Hoadley, and Mickey Bullock.

There was also a special presentation to mark the excellent work of Supporters Club Chairman David Dodd who celebrates 35 years at the helm.