CONFIRMED: Leyton Orient 2016-17 squad numbers

access_time 5 years ago
Leyton Orient can confirm their squad numbers for the 2016-17 season.

Recently appointed captain Robbie Weir takes the number 8 shirt, whilst fellow summer signings Liam Kelly and Gavin Massey will wear 4 and 11 respectively.

Defensive summer recruits Callum Kennedy, Tom Parkes, Josh Doherty and Yvan Erichot take numbers 3, 6, 17 and 37, while Harry Cornick and Jordan Bowery will sport 20 and 21 respectively.

Several players have also changed their numbers ahead of the new campaign, with Charlie Grainger switching to number 12, Nicky Hunt to 16 and Armand Gnanduillet to 45.

First-year pros Sam Sargeant and Aron Pollock have been given numbers 24 and 25 ahead of their first full professional seasons at the club, and second-year scholar Josh Koroma will wear number 28.

The full list of squad numbers are:

1.      Alex Cisak

2.      Sean Clohessy

3.      Callum Kennedy

4.      Liam Kelly

6.      Tom Parkes

7.      Dean Cox

8.      Robbie Weir

9.      Ollie Palmer

10.    Paul McCallum

11.    Gavin Massey

12.    Charlie Grainger

14.    Sammy Moore

15.    Nigel Atangana

16.    Nicky Hunt

17.    Josh Doherty

20.    Harry Cornick

21.    Jordan Bowery

22.    Sandro Semedo

23.    Freddy Moncur

24.    Sam Sargeant

25.    Aron Pollock

27.    Jay Simpson

28.    Josh Koroma

37.    Yvan Erichot

45.    Armand Gnanduillet