NEWS: Squad Numbers confirmed for 2018/19

access_time 4 years ago

Goalkeeper Dean Brill is handed the number 1 shirt having signed a new two-year-deal in February, while fellow goalkeepers Charlie Grainger and Sam Sargeant will wear 12 and 24 respectively.  

Full-back Sam Ling takes the number 2 shirt, while defensive partner Josh Coulson will wear the number 6 for the forthcoming season, having previously been number 18 since signing for the O’s permanently in January 2018.

Central midfielder Craig Clay will be the new number 8 and fellow midfielder Charlie Lee has asked to take the number 22. The O’s first signing of the summer, Dale Gorman will wear the number 17 for the 2018/19 campaign.

James Dayton will wear the number 11 while James Brophy takes the 16 shirt. Further changes in squad numbers come in the form of Dan Happe, Matt Harrold, Ruel Sotiriou and Jake Caprice who will wear 15, 18, 20 and 26 respectively.

The full list of squad numbers is available to view below:

1. Dean Brill
2. Sam Ling
3. Joe Widdowson
4. Alex Lawless
5. George Elokobi
6. Josh Coulson
7. Jobi McAnuff
8. Craig Clay
9. Macauley Bonne
10. David Mooney
11. James Dayton
12. Charlie Grainger
14. Myles Judd
15. Dan Happe
16. James Brophy
17. Dale Gorman
18. Matt Harrold
19. Josh Koroma
20. Ruel Sotiriou
21. Marvin Ekpiteta
22. Charlie Lee
24. Sam Sargeant
26. Jake Caprice