access_time 1 year ago

League Two Clubs have voted by an overwhelming majority to formally end the 2019/20 season.

The division had previously indicated their preference for curtailment but following today’s Extraordinary General Meeting, Clubs were required to pass a resolution in accordance with Regulation 9A.

As a result, the final League standings have now been confirmed meaning that Swindon Town have been confirmed as Champions with Crewe Alexandra and Plymouth Argyle securing the second and third automatic promotion places to League One.

Cheltenham Town, Exeter City, Colchester United and Northampton Town will contest the Sky Bet Play-Offs with the following schedule agreed:

First Legs: Thursday 18th June

Colchester United v Exeter City – 5.15pm

Northampton Town v Cheltenham Town – 7.45pm

Second Legs:
Monday 22nd June

Exeter City v Colchester United – 5.15pm

Cheltenham Town v Northampton Town – 8.00pm

Final: Wembley Stadium

Monday 29th June 7.30pm

Under the proposals agreed by Clubs, the 24th placed Club in the League Two will be relegated to the National League provided the Board receives the necessary assurances that the National League will start Season 2020/21 (i.e. the relegated Club in League Two has somewhere to play).

Due to ongoing disciplinary matters, the final placings cannot yet be confirmed.

Leyton Orient: 2019/20 Season Cancellation: Ticket Options

We recognise that fans would have purchased Season Tickets, match tickets and hospitality to the remaining games, and as such have put together a detailed article for supporters to read to understand next steps.

To do so, please click here.