Cup Draws To Commence Tuesday

access_time 1 year ago

The EFL have confirmed that the draws for both the Carabao Cup and the EFL Trophy will take place on Tuesday 18th August.

The Carabao Cup Round One Draw will be live on Sky Sports News at 10am, with The O’s regionalised into the southern part of the draw. Leyton Orient are number 17 in the draw. The rest of the southern draw can be found at the bottom of the article.

Then, the EFL Trophy Round One Draw will take place at 1.30pm, live on TalkSPORT 2. The O’s have been drawn into Group G with AFC Wimbledon & Charlton Athletic, with the final group member revealed in tomorrow’s draw.

Clubs and supporters will also be able to follow both draws on EFL social channels – with ball numbers to be released later today (17th August).

Due to COVID-19 restrictions in place in both studios, the draw will be physically conducted by one person. However, as usual, there will be an official EFL adjudicator present to ensure competition integrity is maintained.


  1. AFC Wimbledon
  2. Birmingham City
  3.  Brentford
  4. Bristol City
  5. Bristol Rovers
  6. Cambridge United
  7. Cardiff City
  8. Charlton Athletic
  9. Cheltenham Town
  10. Colchester United
  11. Coventry City
  12. Crawley Town
  13. Exeter City
  14. Forest Green Rovers
  15. Gillingham
  16. Ipswich Town
  17. Leyton Orient
  18. Luton Town
  19. Millwall
  20. MK Dons
  21. Newport County
  22. Northampton Town
  23. Norwich City
  24. Oxford United
  25. Peterborough United
  26. Plymouth Argyle
  27. Portsmouth
  28. QPR
  29. Reading
  30. Southend United
  31. Stevenage
  32. Swansea City
  33. Swindon Town
  34. Wycombe Wanderers