Kickoff: 18/09 15:00
English Football League - League Two
Bristol Rovers
Bristol Rovers
VS
Leyton Orient
Leyton Orient

Antonio Clements: 'Get to Know'

access_time 3 weeks ago

An interview with our very own Antonio Clements

Can you just tell us a little bit about your footballing background and when you joined Leyton Orient?

“I started off at Crystal Palace when I was about seven, until I was about U-14, U-15. Then I came to Leyton Orient when I was about 15 and then I got a scholarship.”

What position do you play, and what made you want to play there?

 “I play centre-mid. The reason I like to play there is because I like getting on the ball a lot, making things happen and creating chances.

If you had to compare yourself to a player in your position that best resembles your playing style, who would it be and why?

“I would like to say someone like Frank Lampard, who switches the play, gets the ball and make things happen”

What would you say is your best attribute?

“I’d say my best attribute is regaining the ball and going forward with it. I like making a tackle then making things happen after that.”

Do you have any goals that you want to achieve with your time at Leyton Orient?

“Yeah, I want to make my debut sometime. Obviously to just impress the manager a bit more and play in the first team, and to get my debut or go away with the first team.”

What football team do you support? And who’s your favourite player?

 “I support Crystal Palace and my favourite player is Zaha.”

What is your favourite food?

“That’s tough because I like my food, but probably steak and chips. I have my steak rare.”

What sort of music do you listen to?  

“I’m into a bit of everything but mainly 50 Cent someone like that.”

What is your favourite song to listen to before a game?

“Probably something like 21 Questions or When it Rains it Pours by 50 Cent.”

Who inspires you as a young person?

“Probably to inspire me, someone like Ronaldo, because obviously everyone looks up to him. The way he is, is just how you should be and the way he treats his body, stuff like that.”

What do you do in your free time?

“Not much, I just see my girlfriend, go for dinner and stuff like that really, maybe cinema.”