Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

New Squad Numbers Revealed

7 August 2012

And O's pose for team picture

ORIENT have revealed their squad numbers for the new season as the countdown to the 2012/13 campaign nears its conclusion.

New club captain Nathan Clarke takes the number 15 shirt after moving to Brisbane Road from Huddersfield Town, while Michael Symes is 10, Anthony Griffith 8 and Mathieu Baudry 6.

Jimmy Smith moves from the number 20 shirt to 11, while there is also a change for Leon McSweeney to 2.

The other new signings see Gary Sawyer take the number 3 shirt, Ryan Allsop 16, Lloyd James 23 and Ryan Brunt 26.

The full squad list is as follows:

1 Jamie Jones
2 Leon McSweeney
3 Gary Sawyer
4 Ben Chorley
5 Scott Cuthbert
6 Mathieu Baudry
7 Dean Cox
8 Anthony Griffith
9 Kevin Lisbie
10 Michael Symes
11 Jimmy Smith
12 Lee Butcher
14 Marc Laird
15 Nathan Clarke
16 Ryan Allsop
17 Moses Odubajo
18 Billy Lobjoit
23 Lloyd James
26 Ryan Brunt
39 David Mooney

You can get your favourite player's name and number printed on to your new shirt from the club shop. Click here for details.

Russell Slade's men also came together for their team photoshoot early this week, pictured above.

Back row (l-r): Michael Symes, David Mooney, Nathan Clarke, Scott Cuthbert, Ryan Brunt, Mathieu Baudry, Ben Chorley, Marc Laird, Gary Sawyer
Middle row (l-r): Lee Southernwood (Fitness coach), Anthony Griffith, Lee Butcher, Jamie Jones, Ryan Allsop, Lloyd James, Adrian Martin (Kit manager)
Bottom row (l-r): Jimmy Smith, Dean Cox, Moses Odubajo, Kevin Nugent (Assistant manager), Russell Slade (manager), Kevin Dearden (Goalkeeping coach), Kevin Lisbie, Leon McSweeney, Billy Lobjoit

Advertisement block